The Muppets Comeback

You have no idea how excited I am for the new Muppets movie to come out! OK, maybe I didn’t grow up with the Muppet Show, but I can still appreciate them. In fact, I remember watching ‘The Muppet Christmas Carol’ all the time as a kid, even when it wasn’t Christmas. So a few years back when I heard that Jason Segel was writing a new Muppets movie, I was thrilled because a) Jason Segel is hilarious, b) I loved his Dracula musical in ‘Forgetting Sarah Marshall’ and c) it’s been forever since I’ve seen the Muppets.

Now the time has finally come for the release of the movie (November 23!!!) and I cannot wait! But unfortunately life happened to hand me hell week the same week as the release of the movie, so I will not be able to see it as soon as possible! But watching it after next week is done will make it that much better!

To keep me pumped for the movie I’ve been watching/listening to a few interviews and my fave, of course, are from CBC with Jian Ghomeshi on Q and George on George Stroumboulopoulos Tonight. Check out clips from interviews with Kermit the Frog and Jason Segel on Q and the full one with Kermit from GS Tonight.




Jason Segel seems to genuinely love the Muppets so I’m sure the movie won’t disappoint. Plus I’m so excited for the cameo appearances from Donald Glover (Check out his new album Camp!), NPH and Dave Grohl!

Anyone else excited for the movie? Which Muppets are you excited to see? Personally, I love both Gonzo and Fozzie with his lame jokes (my favourite kind!).

Also, if you want to listen to the full interview with Kermit and Jian, it’s below:

Full interview with Kermit on Q with Jian Ghomeshi

About amandakumar

Engineer. Adventurer. TV enthusiast. World Traveler. Knower of random facts. Addicted to using exclamation marks (see tweets)!
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Muppets Comeback

  1. Ashley says:

    I loved the George interview!! Can’t wait!!

Leave a Reply

